You were made for more

 

You were made for more

Have you ever felt like you don’t know what your purpose is? That there has to be more to your life then how you’re living right now?

After watching this video about Jennie Allen and her book Restless, I couldn’t help but think everything she talked about echoed what I was feeling inside. A calling, but more than that- a beckoning for more.

More resonates with me. I know I’ve been made for more than my mundane, jaded and even sometimes boring life. And you were made for more too, friend. It’s not about changing our lives so their not “mundane, jaded and boring”, it’s about seeing them through God’s eyes. It’s about seeing it as MORE.

We don’t have to feel stuck, we don’t have to feel alone, and we certainly don’t have to feel like we don’t have a purpose. It’s in this season of our lives where God speaks the loudest. He wants you to surrender it all to Him so He can shape you and your future.

Are you ready for more?

I would love to hear your story about seeing your life as “more”–leave a comment below or you can email me at alovelylifeblog@yahoo.com.

Let the Lord speak to your heart, my friend. And let Him show you more.

AshleySignature

Check out this video about Jennie Allen’s book Restless. —Book review coming soon!

Leave a Reply

