Time for Change

Time for Change

Hi there, dear friends! I know it’s been awhile since you’ve heard from me. It’s been almost a month…WOAH! I didn’t plan on staying away this long, but I guess that’s what happens sometimes. I’ve been working on some things while I’ve been on a little bit of a break. I’m super excited to share with you what I’ve been up to.

I love blogging, writing, creating and being able to connect with you all through this blog. But I have felt for sometime, that this blog has kind of felt impersonal. Like you haven’t seen the real me or that I’ve even felt not like myself. After writing my last blog post about fear, I realized for the first time that I was actually being me. And that’s how I want you to feel when you land here- that you know me and I know you.

So starting on October 1st, I will be adding Ashley Morgan, Inspiration for a Lovely Life to my blog title. By adding my name to the title I feel that this will be better for me (the writer) and you (the reader). I want this space to be personal (why I’m using my name), inviting and a place where I can share my thoughts with you without a niche or anything else attached. I figured that I would make this change now, since this blog is pretty new.

Does this make sense? I hope you understand where I’m coming from and continue to read my blog. My hope and prayer is that you (as both my friends and readers) will feel as you read my blog, that I’m speaking directly to you just across the café table. I pray the words that the Lord places on my heart will encourage, inspire and draw you closer to Him.

This is certainly no goodbye, but a welcoming hello to all the future holds. It’s going to be beautiful friends!

AshleySignature

Would you like to see my new blog header? Here it is-

New Blog Header

Photo Credit: Unsplash

5 thoughts on “Time for Change

  1. I like the change. You have wonderful insight. I am excited to continue reading your blog. God bless you as you continue to share from your heart as God leads you.

Leave a Reply

