The Hardest Peace {Book Review & Giveaway} CLOSED

The Hardest Peace Book Review and Giveaway

The Hardest Peace {Book Review & Giveaway}

In The Hardest Peace, Kara Tippetts shares her journey with cancer, but it doesn’t stop there. She also shares about her childhood, meeting her husband and some stories in between. I couldn’t help but be amazed and inspired by her strength in these times of her life. Kara doesn’t just give a sneak peak of her life, but a story that is raw, messy and absolutely beautiful. Cancer is not a pretty thing, like all sicknesses, but Kara reminds us that we can find God’s goodness and love through it.

While reading through this book, I began to feel convicted of how I live my life. We sometimes wait for a disease, injury or failure, to live  our lives in a different way, when we could be making them count right now. That’s a wonderful reminder that Kara touches on- “The naming of the graces, the gifts I don’t deserve. is new to me. But I do not believe you need to face cancer to see the value of looking for and naming the graces in your own moments, days, weeks, lifetime. To capture this beauty in your weariness, even if your story doesn’t look like mine, will enrich your moments, give you a new perspective, and help you lift your head in the impossibility and pain in living.”

After finishing The Hardest Peace, all I could do was cry. I don’t get emotional over books, but this book seriously challenged me, my heart and my faith. I don’t want to live my life like it’s just another day- I want to truly live everyday and make it count.

Kara’s words will touch you and the way she allows the Lord to speak through her life is breathtaking. I encourage you to go out and get this book! It’s so worth the time and money. And it’s worth the faith.

Thank you for reading and entering, friends!

AshleySignature

Check out these links to connect with Kara-

Kara’s Blog: mundanefaithfulness.com

Follow Kara on Instagram: http://instagram.com/tippets

Follow Kara on Twitter: https://twitter.com/mother_to_many


“Disclosure (in accordance with the FTC’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising”): Many thanks to Propeller Consulting, LLC for providing this prize for the giveaway. Choice of winners and opinions are 100% my own and NOT influenced by monetary compensation. I did receive a sample of the product in exchange for this review and post.

Only one entrant per mailing address, per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you are not eligible to win it again. Winner is subject to eligibility verification.”

-click the link below to enter in the giveaway-

(You can enter once a day)

The Hardest Peace Book Giveaway


Giveaway Policy

Giveaway begins Friday October 10th 2014 at 12am & ends Friday October 17th at 12am.

Legal Residents (18 and older) of the US and Canada ONLY may enter.

Winner will be selected by Rafflecopter.com and will be notified by me, by email.

You must respond within 48hours or another winner will be chosen.

Propeller Consulting LLC. is providing the prize for this giveaway and will also be mailing you the prize.

Upon emailing you about winning, I will also ask for your address to forward onto Propeller Consulting LLC., so they can send you your gift.

The product(s) I have received for reviewing were given to me free of charge.

The offered product(s) are free of charge to you and NO purchase is necessary.

This review is completely MY own opinion and nothing more.

Also by providing your information, you are giving it to ONLY me.

I DO NOT sell or share anyone’s info and will ONLY use info given for contacting the winner of the giveaway.

Leave a Reply

